Washington University GME Staff


Tia O. Drake

Executive Director and DIO, Designated Institutional Officer
Graduate Medical Education
Washington University, School of Medicine
draket@wustl.edu

Contact me about:

  • Oversight issues related to accredited and non-ACGME accredited programs
  • Resident/Fellow academic issues
  • Confidential Resident/Fellow grievances
  • Requests for off-site rotations and on-site visitors

Thomas Ciesielski, MD

Medical Director for Graduate Medical Education
Patient Safety and Quality Education and CLER Program Development
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Internal Medicine – Medical Education
t.ciesielski@wustl.edu

Contact me about:

  • Patient Safety and Quality concerns and questions on behalf of BJC and WUSOM
  • Clinical Learning Environment concerns

Jennifer Duncan, MD

Director of Wellness for Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics Critical Care
duncan_j@wustl.edu

Contact me about:

  • GME Consortium Wellness resources and other wellness initiatives

Raquel Cabral, PhD

Clinical Psychologist, Graduate Medical Education
Washington University, School of Medicine
cabralr@wustl.edu

Contact me about:

  • Accessing personal (confidential) counseling
  • Developing educational opportunities related to wellness, fatigue, burnout, etc.

Cheryl King-Easterling

Staff Therapist, Graduate Medical Education
Washington University, School of Medicine
cherylk@wustl.edu

Contact me about:

  • Accessing personal (confidential) counseling
  • Developing educational opportunities related to wellness, fatigue, burnout, etc.

Jamie Bolar

Office Manager, Graduate Medical Education Office
Washington University, School of Medicine
jbolar@wustl.edu

Contact me about:

  • Urgent accreditation and house staff issues